Montag, 14. November 2011

Affin 100 label compilation released!

It’s almost unbelievable, but Affin is 100 releases old! 4 years ago DJ & Producer Joachim Spieth launched the label as an imprint for esteemed producer friends and also for talented newcomers to reflect the broad scope of current techno and house music for exciting takes on the sound of clubland.
“Affin 100” really marks a watershed for the label and this jubilee is celebrated with a special compilation, featuring 21 brand new, exclusive tracks by label’s residents and recent signings like:

Deepchild, Little Fritter, The Dolphins, Joachim Spieth, Truncate, James Hunter, YokoO, Someone Else, Markus Guentner, Reggy Van Oers, Bjoern Stolpmann, Roberto
Jamal Moulay, …and many more.

It’s great to face the different characters and styles these guys giving to their tracks. It’s merging, it’s connecting and it’s authentic. The common thread of all the music is their originality, even the acts all developing their different musical drafts, there’s a conscience of innovation. Over the last years these specific pool of artists generated more and more publicity, fans & friends round the globe as well as playlist entries from DJs like Laurent Garnier, Seth Troxler, Stephan Bodzin, Jimpster, D’Julz, Electric Indigo, Miss Jools… Affin 100 points to exciting, innovative and modern electronic music. It’s an honor to have so many producers giving their best. And it’s just the beginning!

Affin 100 is supported by

Slam, Stephan Bodzin, Miss Jools, Jonas Kopp, Pig & Dan , Agaric, Electric Indigo, Vidal, Martin Eyerer, Anraud Le Texier, Carlio Lio, Patrick Lindsey, Dj Sebbo , Benna Schneider, Echologist, Claude VonStroke, Nicolas Masseyeff, Alex Kid, Tony Rohr, DJ Hyperactive, Sasha Carassi, Raresh, Dualton, Jorge Savoretti, Alex Bau, Sebastian Roya, Frank Martiniq, Sasha, Matt Walsh, Sutekh, Misstress Barbara, Alex Tolstey , Docepulgadas, Dimi Angelis...and many more....

find all details on this compilation 

first press reactions on the compilation

Pulse Radio (Australia)
Plasmodium (USA)
Raveline (Germany)
Different Grooves (UK) (France)
DJ Mag (Spain)
The Gap (Austria)
Nerdy Frames
Screen.FM (Germany)

shop links

Juno Download
DJ Download