Montag, 4. März 2013

V/A Chosen 4 (Affin 008 LTD) 12"

The successful Chosen vinyl series continues, this time with Patrick Bateman (Woo York remix), Playtipus (Joachim Spieth Remix), Viktoria Rebeka and Mattias Fridell. Another 12" of quality techno and it's strictly limited!

supported by

DVS1, DJ Hyperactive, Deepchild, Cosmin TRG, Speedy J, Drumcell, Joseph Capriati, Electric Indigo, Truncate, Jeroen Search, Unbalance, Arnaud Le Texier, Nima Khak, Ilario Alicante, Tommy Four Seven, Chris Stanford, Marcelus, Chemie, ...

Dienstag, 5. Februar 2013

Revelation Of Noise - Hourmete (EP)

3rd Ep from Russian Producer Revelation Of Noise, this time with a superb Chris Finke (Beard Man, Gynoid Audio) remix.
Hourmete will be availible from 25th February 2013.

early support from

Sasha Carassi
Tommy Four Seven
Mark Antonio
A Sagittariun
Chris Stanford
Marcel Heese
Angel Molina

Freitag, 11. Januar 2013

Chosen 3 (Affin 007 LTD) 12" - shipping from 14 January

Affin's 3rd "Chosen" EP continues with superb techno cuts from CLR's Rebekah remixing Chris Page
and an outstanding floor filler from Advanced Human (Gynoid Audio). The B-Side starts with a fabulous
Jeroen Search remix of Egor Boss "Inversion 2.2", Dax J's "New Beginngs" closes this limited 12".

early support
Jonas Kopp, Florian Meindl, Electric Indigo, Peter Van Hoesen, Xpansul,
Slam, Space DJz, Alan Fitzpatrick, Ben Sims, Forward Strategy Group,
Bas Mooy, Audio Injection, DJ Hyperactive, Seph, Rico Henschel, Chris
Liebing, Cosmin TRG, Brendon Moeller,....

Donnerstag, 3. Januar 2013

Patrick Bateman - Oxo (EP)

It’s not often Tic Tac Toe label boss Patrick Bateman releases on a label other than his own, but here Joachim Spieth signs up a new EP for his esteemed Affin label, due for release in February 2013. And there’s a back story of sorts: Says Patrick: “During the summer of 2012 I produced 3 tracks made entirely from the Mattias Fridell techno sample pack. The pack was of high quality and it was very interesting to be limited to only those samples, and meant that I had to tweak and edit some of the samples quite a bit to get the results I was after. A useful lesson for me.” First up is ‘Oxo 2’ which sounds deep underwater with warm dubby currents washing over a minimalistic, stripped bare techno rhythm. When the firm kicks land, the whole thing races forward and has your head as engaged as your heel. The same track gets a remix by a fast rising Ukrainian talent Woo York who is a live act specialist and resident at the Cinema Club as well as releasing a highly original brand of techno on labels like Mutex and Planet Rhythm. His version is a subtle reworking that layers in some epic synth ‘scapes and even more fine grain textures. ‘Oxo 3’ is the most blissed out of the lot, with round, rubbery kicks weighted down by atmospheric imagery of some deserted industrial wasteland. It’s dub techno with a real and subtle sense of propulsion. Finally ‘Oxo 1’, a dark and moody techno track that lurks in deep waters throughout. Whip snap percussion sounds hurry the wavy, dubby groove along as industrial echoes rattle about inside the whole thing. The EP overall, proves that sample packs needn’t be an enemy of good music, so long as you have the ideas and skills to make them your own.

from 11 February 2013
inc Woo York Remix

Sonntag, 30. Dezember 2012

Advanced Human - Hidden Module (EP)

Welcome Advanced Human on Affin! After a remix appearance in summer 2012 the australian DJ/producer and label host of Elektrax, Gynoid Audio, Translucent, Android Muziq, Darknet & Hypnotic Room returns with his first label EP inc a fabulous Roberto remix. The opener Hidden Module kicks with straight dubs, destination dancefloor. Robertos mix turns it into a Techno track with minimalistic approach, opening the wet-fader on the break only. Satellite State is another well-designed mainfloor tune with filtered chords, crisp percussion sequences and a distorted bass drum signals. Satellite Club as last part reminds a bit on his remix for ad.lib & silvision (Collide) last summer. This version seems to be darker, less chords and a fat bassline included. This is Techno!

out on 28 January 2011
inc Roberto rmx

Mittwoch, 26. Dezember 2012

5 Years Affin compilation series

With the two albums '5 Years Affin Pt. 1 & 2' Affin presents an comprehensive overview of the two soundstreams the label stands for. With artists like Roberto, Samuel L Session, Joachim Spieth, Deepchild, Chris Page or Reggy Van Oers the first album displays a well selected insight of Affin's technoline. The second part with acts like Little Fritter, The Dolphins, Someone Else, Dirty Culture, Jurek Przezdziecki or James Hunter offers the housier and deeper output, which the label published in the last years. These two albums are a certificate of profound work that wasn't focussed on fashion but passion.

from 31 December 2012